Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Shrek 5: A Cinematic Crisis We Never Ordered — But Hollywood Delivered Anyway

🔥 Shrek 5: The Sequel Nobody Asked For (But Hollywood Forced On Us Anyway)








Welcome to The Dreamer’s Pause — where I pause, breathe, and calmly drag Hollywood by its ankles.

So today’s episode?
Oh, buckle up.
Because your girl has thoughts — professional, logical thoughts — about Shrek 5, a movie that has already shown me more red flags than a toxic ex.

Let’s begin.




⭐ The Return of Shrek… or Whatever That Green Thing Was🤢




For context, Shrek 5 was originally supposed to drop:

July 1, 2026
Then Hollywood said “Oops—never mind.”

December 23, 2026
Then again: “Actually… nah.”

Now? June 30, 2027.


By this point, I think the release date is being chosen by someone spinning a wheel in a dark room.

But let’s pretend they’re “perfecting the film,”
and not desperately trying to fix social media backlash.

Because yes — we ALL saw that trailer.

And yes — we ALL screamed, “WHO IS THAT MAN AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH SHREK?” 




The Cast: The Only Thing They Didn’t Ruin… Yet





Look, credit where credit is due:

Mike Myers is back as Shrek.

Eddie Murphy is back as Donkey (thank God).

Cameron Diaz is back as Fiona.

Zendaya is joining as Felicia, Shrek’s daughter.


And let me tell you — I love Zendaya.
But even she cannot save an ogre cinematic universe that looks like it was rendered on a 2012 iPad.




The Plot We All Saw Coming From 500 Miles Away





Let me spoil this for you — because the trailer already did.

The alleged storyline (which is giving “I’ve seen this 27 times already”):

Shrek is now Overprotective Dad™

His daughter Felicia wants to “see the world”

Fiona is stuck in the middle like a tired mom who hasn’t slept since 2001🥱

The daughter runs away (surprise!)

They go on a journey

Big apology

Happy ending

Credits roll over an emotional pop song by Olivia Rodrigo🙄


Tell me why this is literally:

The Croods 2

Hotel Transylvania 2🧛🏿

Finding Nemo but green

Every animated movie in the past 15 years


At this point, Hollywood isn’t writing scripts.
They’re photocopying them.




⭐ The Triplets… Missing in Action



Can someone explain why Shrek had three kids, but the trailer features ONE? 🤔

Where are the boys?

Did DreamWorks leave them in Far Far Away?

Are they at boarding school?

Did they unionize and refuse to appear in the movie?

Because if you erase two-thirds of the children, how is it still Shrek’s family?




⭐ The Animation Style: A Visual Betrayal

Let me speak scientifically.

DreamWorks took the classic Shrek design — round, chunky, vibrant, iconic —
and said:

> “What if… we make him look like he pays taxes and does Pilates?”



Shrek now has:

an oval head

a smaller nose

dull, muted green skin

the facial expression of a man who just found out his rent increased 😶‍🌫️


Fiona looks like she shops at Dis-Chem.
Donkey looks like he needs a bath, a meal, and a therapist.
Pinocchio looks like a discontinued toy from Pick n Pay.

And the colors?
Washed out. Desaturated. Boring.
Why does the movie look like someone put a beige Instagram filter over it?

Shrek used to be a fairy-tale parody.
Now he looks like he works a 9–5 job in corporate mischief. 

Ouch! 🤕 




The Trailer Scene That Made Me Question Reality

That “Mirror Mirror” montage?

Be honest.

It did not look like a real official trailer.
It looked like a fan edit made by a YouTuber at 3 AM after drinking energy drinks.

It felt unserious.
It felt chaotic.
It felt disrespectful.

It felt like Hollywood was trolling us.




Why the Delay?

Now I’m not saying DreamWorks panicked when they saw:

TikTok roasting the plot

Twitter dragging the designs

YouTubers making essays titled “What Went Wrong?”

Fans comparing Shrek to a cucumber with depression


…but also I am saying it.🤷🏿

Because studios DO change movies after backlash.

Ask Sonic.
Ask Cats.
Ask Disney.

Shrek 5 got delayed to June 30, 2027 for a reason.

And that reason is:
People rejected what they saw.

Hollywood: “We will listen.”
Fans: “Start listening faster.”




Petition Time? Maybe. But Also… Hollywood Should Just Hire Me.

Because at this point, I know I could write a better Shrek movie:

Keep the triplets

Keep the classic Shrek design

Don’t copy The Croods

Make it funny again

Bring back the parody jokes

Give us chaos

Give us meme energy

Give us something NEW


Not “Rebellious Daughter: Ogre Edition.”

DreamWorks, if you're reading this:
I am available. I don’t bite. Hire me. 😁




Final Thoughts: Am I Still Going to Watch It?




Yes. 😳

Will I complain before, during, and after the movie?
Also yes.
Will I write another blog rant if necessary?
Triple yes.

Because at the end of the day, I’m still a Shrek fan.
A disappointed fan…
But a fan nonetheless.

And if this movie ends up being good?
I’ll celebrate.

If it ends up being bad?
I’ll be right back here on The Dreamer’s Pause with the popcorn and the attitude.




Disclaimer: Images used on this blog are for illustrative purposes only and remain the property of their respective owners. No copyright infringement is intended.

© 2025 The Dreamer’s Pause. All rights reserved.

Monday, November 17, 2025

DRC Shocked Nigeria & Their Coach Blamed Voodoo — LEMME LAUGH IN CONGOLESE.🥴🇨🇩

🔥They Said We’d Lose… Now Look at Them Explaining Penalties With Witchcraft.  🤭







Listen.
I woke up this morning thinking life is normal — until Congo decided to shake the whole continent like a generator with no diesel.

You see, I didn’t even watch the match because Nigerians were trolling us SO hard before kickoff that my confidence evaporated like school holidays. I said, “Let me protect my mental health.”
Next thing:
DRC 4 — Nigeria 3 (penalties).
HA!
My jaw DROPPED. 😲
My spirit ASCENDED. 👻
My ancestors started vibing in Lingala. 💃🏿🕺🏿




I screamed OMO louder than the Nigerians themselves. I said it with my chest:
O-M-O.

Because imagine… IMAGINE… being mocked the whole week, only for your team to win AND trend AND shake the internet AND qualify for the intercontinental playoffs???
A movie.
A Nollywood-Hollywood-Kinshasa co-production.

And then… THEN…
Nigeria’s coach — Éric Sékou Chelle — decided to embarrass his whole village by claiming DR Congo used voodoo during penalties.

Sir.
SIR.👀
Are we in 2025 or 1825?
You conceded a goal, failed penalties, and now it’s witchcraft?
My brother, if you had evidence, you could’ve just taken a picture now.  Where was the professionalism? 😾






This same coach has been fighting everybody 💪🏿— Congolese staff, Zimbabwe coaches, South Africans in Bloemfontein.
He’s not coaching.
He’s doing WWE touring Africa. 🤼

Meanwhile Congo is like:
“Uhh… we’re just playing football, please.”

Anyway…

Now we move.
23–31 March 2026.
Mexico.
Intercontinental playoffs.
Only TWO teams can qualify for the REAL World Cup.
Our hearts are vibrating.
Our hopes are boiling.
Our prayers are sweating.

And I — living in South Africa — I’m rooting for Congo like my surname is Mbemba. 🤭






🔥 ENDING: 🇳🇬😂

Nigerians, if you’re reading this, come forward:
How are you feeling?
Are you okay?
Are you breathing?
Do you need water?
Do you need a hug?
Or should I say it the way you say it:
OMO HA!🤪



You played well, though.
Three goals is not child’s play.
But FOUR?
Yeah… that one is my country.
The Heart of Africa.
❤️💙🇨🇩

Sunday, November 16, 2025

The Thailand Donation Scandal: Why Congolese People Don’t Trust Their New Miss Universe Representative.

MISS UNIVERSE DR CONGO’S 5-MILLION-FRANC THAILAND DONATION: HEART OR HUSTLE? LET’S TALK.🔥


Okay, Dreamers, let’s just get this out there before my brain explodes: yes, the donation is real. Verified. Credible. She really went to Thailand. She really gave 81,000 baht — that’s roughly R41,000 or 5.07 million Congolese francs. Receipts? Instagram posts, pictures, smiling faces. All there. No fake tea.

But here’s my problem — and yes, I have a problem:
I don’t trust this move. Not one bit.

Because let’s think logically for two seconds. If you’re representing DR Congo, the Congo — a country with people, schools, orphans, and organizations that would be absolutely grateful for 5.7 million francs — why is your first public act of charity not for your own people? I’m just asking questions. Really.

I see the Instagram post. I see the smiling girls in Thailand. Cute. Lovely. Sweet. Great PR. But it also screams strategy: “Look how charitable I am, Miss Universe judges, see me, see me, see me!”



Let’s be honest — if Dorcas was really thinking compassion first, she could have:

Picked a charity in Congo that desperately needs funding.

Divided that 5.7 million francs among a couple of well-known local charities.

Actually impacted her own people while wearing the sash she claims to represent.


But no. Thailand. Cameras. Captions. Hashtags. Publicity. Perfect timing. And yes,  probably her friends connected in Miss Universe circles. Nothing about this smells organic.







And let’s talk about timing. Déborah Djema.The one I was really rooting for. Dethroned. Silent. No solid explanations. Bloggers, journalists, content creators buzzing. Rumors everywhere. And then? Like clockwork, Dorcas slides in. Donation in Thailand. Instagram post. Smiling. Perfect shot. Cameras. Publicity. Timing. Connections. Strategy. Pattern detected.

I’m not hating. I’m observing. I’m questioning. I’m being a skeptical Congolese citizen with access to the internet. And the logic is clear: heartfelt compassion rarely needs a PR team. If it’s really about love and giving, you do it quietly. You don’t stage it like a scene for likes and clout.




Now, maybe I’m wrong. Maybe Dorcas’s heart is huge. Maybe she genuinely wanted to help. But why not her people first? Why not show the world that Congo matters as much as Thailand? There are dozens of Congolese charities that would have flipped for that money. And you know it. I know it. Everyone knows it.

So here’s the reality:

Yes, she gave money. Real. Verified. ✅

But her intentions? Questionable. Skeptical. Observed. ❌

Her timing and strategy? Calculated. Obvious. Patterned. ❌❌


I’m not saying don’t appreciate the donation. But let’s not ignore the optics, the timing, the connections, and the publicity factor.





So, Dorcas, do better. Start home. And know that we see everything. 👀

— The Girl Behind The Dreamer’s Pause



© 2025 The Dreamer’s Pause. All rights reserved.

Saturday, November 15, 2025

When Michelle Blamed White People for Her Straight Hair — The Hypocrisy Was Real

When Straight Hair Becomes a Political Statement: The Day BIG MIKE Lost the Plot (Again!)🙄







By Lilo Phedra 






Let me set the stage for you. November 5th, 2025. Brooklyn Academy of Music. A fancy event, a glamorous stage, and Michelle Obama—former First Lady of the United States—promoting her new book The Look. Sitting next to her like a cheerleader at a pep rally: Tracee Ellis Ross, Diana Ross’s daughter, star of Girlfriends and Black-ish, and a woman who is biracial with a full white father… but okay. 😕




The moment was supposed to be wholesome. Empowering. Inspirational apparently. 😕

Instead? Michelle Obama grabbed the mic and dropped a statement so wild, so unnecessary, so eyebrow-raising that the entire internet is now eating popcorn.

Because according to Michelle:




> “Let me explain something to white people. Our hair comes out curly. We straighten it to follow your beauty standards. That’s why so many of us can’t swim, won’t go to the gym…”



Ma’am. What? 🤨






The clip is everywhere. Twitter. TikTok. Instagram. Your auntie’s WhatsApp groups. The entire digital universe is chewing on this 15-second soundbite like it’s biltong.

And trust me, people have REACTIONS.

Because here’s the first plot twist:

Michelle Obama said all of this while wearing straightened hair. Bone-straight. Sleek. Salon-fresh.

Tracee Ellis Ross? Straight hair too. 💇🏿

So who, exactly, is forcing them to do this? Elon Musk? The Tooth Fairy? A committee of invisible blondes? Nobody knows. 🤦🏿




Let’s Talk Logic — Because Someone Has To



Michelle thought she made a deep, racial, political statement.

But here’s the reality for 2025:

Black women wear wigs because we WANT TO. Not because Karen from accounting is holding a flat iron to our heads.

White girls also avoid pools when their hair is done. It’s not a Black struggle — it’s a HAIR struggle.

Nobody in this century is policing Black hair. It's wigs, weaves, braids, curls, dreads, coils, crochet, wigs longer than WiFi cables, wigs blonder than Beyoncé—every style under the sun.

If anything, the judgment today goes the OTHER way: “Why aren’t you natural?” “Why are you wearing wigs?” “Why aren’t you embracing your roots?”


So the whole speech was not just outdated — it was irrelevant.

And honestly? A little divisive. 😒




Tracee Ellis Ross — The Hypewoman Nobody Asked For






Let’s talk about Miss Tracee.

Because the whole time Michelle was talking, Tracee was nodding HARD. Doing the exaggerated “mmhmm” faces. Hyping nonsense like it was gospel.

Sis. Your dad is white. 🧔🏻


[Starring Tracee Ellis Ross and her her Dad]



Your entire existence is literally a blend of the two races. Your family dinners have mashed potatoes AND collard greens. You cannot pretend this statement does not splash onto your own DNA.

And yet? She hyped it anyway.

For the optics.

For the wokeness points.

For the performance.

Shame on you !😞 




The Audience — The Most Awkward Part




The white people in the audience (probably) had to pretend they were okay. Nodding. Smiling uncomfortably. Clapping politely like:

"Yes, Michelle, absolutely, drag us please, please, we enjoy suffering."

Because if they frowned? Instant cancellation.

If they disagreed? Headlines.

If they blinked too loudly? Racist.

Like what the helly? 🙎🏿






My Perspective of course 😂:






Let me be honest.

This wasn’t profound.

This wasn’t enlightening.

This wasn’t uplifting.

This was manufactured controversy served on a stage built for unity.

In 2025, nobody is forcing ANY Black woman to straighten her hair. People straighten it because they like it. They wear wigs because they like them. They go natural because they like it. They braid because they feel like it.

It’s choice — not oppression.

Michelle Obama had the chance to bring people together. To elevate the conversation. To show wisdom and maturity.

Instead, she made a statement that divided, exaggerated, and honestly… embarrassed her.

The girl behind the Dreamer’s Pause calls it what it is:

Unnecessary. Hypocritical. Outdated. And boring.

Shut up, BIG MIKE!


Disclaimer: Images used on this blog are for illustrative purposes only and remain the property of their respective owners. No copyright infringement is intended.




© 2025 The Dreamer’s Pause. All rights reserved.

Tuesday, November 11, 2025

The Dreamer’s Pauseway: How Everyday Life Was Quietly Built by Black Genius

🧨 Tala Mundele: So, You Think Black People Didn’t Invent Anything?







By the girl behind The Dreamer’s Pause




Yesterday, I was helping my dad fix something around the house. You know, the usual: passing him the hammer, the screws, pretending I know what’s going on when I really don’t. He was drawing some lines on the wall, about to attach a long piece of wood, and then he brought out this little thing — tiny cylinder, greenish liquid inside, black stripes around it, attached it to something shaped like a plank. He places it on the wall, squints his eyes, and goes, “Yeah, it’s straight.”

I blinked. I said, “Wait, what is that thing?”

He laughed. And then, with that proud-African-father voice, he said, “Tala Mundele!”
Now, if you’re not from the Congo, let me translate. Tala means “look,” and Mundele means “white person.” So basically: “Look at white people!” But not in a hateful way — it’s that tone of awe, of “wow, they really did it again.”

And I just stood there, holding the screwdriver, thinking — wait a minute. Why do we always say that? Why is it that when we see something clever, something well-designed, something that makes life easier, we instantly go, “Look at white people”?

Like… hello? We’ve done things too! 🙄




Let’s talk about this for real. Because every time someone sees an invention, or a new gadget, or a cool piece of tech, it’s automatically credited to “the West.” And when you’re raised in an African home, you hear it all the time. “White people this, white people that.”

But let’s be honest — most people don’t even know that black people have been inventing and discovering life-changing things since ancient times. I mean, I was shocked myself when I started digging. Me! The girl who thought Bluetooth was the only cool black-made invention (don’t judge me).

Then I found out… we literally built half the things everyone uses every day. 😯

Mathematics? Born in Africa. Astronomy? Africa. Coffee? Yup — Ethiopia. Blood storage? A black doctor. Laser eye surgery? A black woman. The light bulb filament? A black man. The refrigerated truck that delivers your ice cream? Black genius.

Tell me again how “we haven’t created anything”? 🤨




See, the problem isn’t that we didn’t invent. It’s that we weren’t credited. Our ideas were erased, renamed, repackaged, and sold back to us.
And now, generations later, even we’ve forgotten.

In my own Congolese community, the ignorance is wild. You mention a black inventor, and people look at you like you’re trying to rewrite the Bible. But we can’t blame only our elders — their education came from colonizers. Their minds were trained to believe the best things came from somewhere else.

But here we are — the 21st century.
No chains. No censorship. No excuses.
We have the internet, libraries, YouTube, documentaries, Google Scholar, everything. Nobody’s stopping us from learning the truth anymore.

So why are we still walking around with colonized minds? 😕




And don’t even get me started on the racists online — especially on Twitter. (Sorry, “X.” Whatever, Elon.) It’s the capital city of ignorance. You’ll see threads saying, “Black people never invented anything.” Like… huh? You’re tweeting that nonsense from a phone that exists because of black engineers. Reading it under light bulbs improved by a black man. Typing it from a house protected by a black woman’s home security invention. The irony is killing me.

But here’s the thing — I’m not here to bash anyone. I’m here to educate, to laugh, and to wake people up. Because racism isn’t only a white disease; ignorance lives everywhere, in all race. We’ve got to fix it from the inside too.

And maybe — just maybe — if we built a real museum, a physical one, dedicated to black inventions, maybe all the lies, the ignorance and lack of knowledge will come to an end. I’m talking about a museum with our faces, our names, our work. Not just “African masks” and “tribal art,” but real innovations. The things that built the world.🥲




We need to update our textbooks, our schools, our conversations.
We need to stop acting like history started in Europe.
Because it didn’t. 💯

So the next time someone says “Tala Mundele,” I might just respond,
“Tala na biso mpe” — Look at us too.

Because we’ve been brilliant. We just stopped acknowledging it.

And The Dreamer’s Pause?
I'm here to remind you.😁




🔥 Written by the girl behind The Dreamer’s Pause.
Where humor meets history, and ignorance gets schooled — nicely.



© 2025 The Dreamer’s Pause. All rights reserved.

The Deadly Price of Perfection: Elena Jessica’s BBL Story You Can’t Ignore

WHEN BEAUTY GOES WRONG: THE SAD, SAD BBL STORY YOU NEED TO HEAR Hey Dreamers 👋🏿, listen. I need you to hear this because this ...

Popular Posts